San Diego Comic Con Day 2

Most of today’s news from Comic Con comes in the form of television. A lot of the shows like Game of Thrones and Walking Dead I don’t watch so I can’t really speculate. But 3 of the big shows they did speak of are pretty interesting news. We got some more character concept art from Avengers, which all seems to add together to make one huge photo. I will wait to talk and post that until the final pieces are revealed tomorrow. In the meantime, let’s get into the news.

The Arrow panel seemed a lot of fun. Olicity fans got pretty excited. I am not a fan of Olicity. While I will concede that Emily Rickards who plays Felicity is smoking ass hot, she is now where as fine as Caity Lotz who plays the Black Canary, Sara Lance. Lotz was not at the panel, which worried me until I saw the Canary in the trailer for season 3. Trailer is pretty epic. It looks like we will get some heat in the Arrow camp. As Diggle and Ollie seem to be having out. Felicity looks like she will be taking some bumps. And as for Roy, well we already showed the Arsenal costume. Thea’s story arc looks like it will be very exciting two. Thea, played by Willa Holland and he father Malcom Merlin, played by John Barrowman, seemed to be having the most fun on the panel. They said the Thea we know is no more, and I for one can’t wait to see, Speedy.

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. announced some new cast members. Lucy Lawless will be playing Isabelle Hartley. A Veteran S.H.I.E.L.D. agent that Coulson recruits to help rebuild the organization. Lance Hunter will be played by Nick Blood. Hunter is a mercenary who in the comics is the leader of S.T.R.I.K.E., the British counterpart to S.H.I.E.L.D.. Reed Diamond joins the cast Daniel Whitehall, a.k.a. Kraken. Whitehall seems to be the overarching bad guy for the season as he will be a leader in the Hydra organization. Hail Hydra. In the comics, Kraken possess a helmet that gives its wearer a magical and indestructible armor. Our final character will be Barbara Morse, the Mockingbird. No word yet on who will play her, but the character is a superbly trained athlete, gymnast, unarmed combatant, and spy. She is enhanced to the peak of human potential physically, and pretty much a pretty bad A chick. I admit the first season of S.H.I.E.L.D. was very slow, and basically, not good. But I stuck with it, and sooner, well more like later, it got a lot better. Most notably after Lady Sif showed. I am excited for the next season.

We didn’t get much info on Agent Carter. What we did learn is that rather unknown Louis D’Esposito will direct the pilot, Russo brothers who brought us the Winter Soldier will direct episodes 2 and 3. And The First Avenger Director will helm episode 4. When asked about Dominic Coper’s Howard Stark, Haley Atwell replied “That would be fantastic if that could happen” So I’m going to take that as a no, or he will show up very little, like Nick Fury does for S.H.I.E.L.D.. I can’t really say I am super excited for this one. I’ll watch it, but it’s not really on my countdown to list. It’s going to take place in the past, and outside the timeline, it just doesn’t seem like there is much they can do.

That’s pretty much all I got out of today. Tomorrow is the big day in Hall H. DC/WB, Fox, Sony, and Marvel. Can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

